Significant other…

Posted: April 2, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

I was chatting with someone online last night and the question was posed… what traits are you looking for in a significant other?

I found myself, for the first time, aware of what I’ve potentially been doing wrong in this crazy world of dating… I literally had no idea what type of man I was in search of.  Did he like children? Was he a dog or cat (or neither) kinda guy? Did he have a bit of an artistic flair or did he even know the difference between Monet and Manet?  What type of music did he enjoy? What were his favorite foods? Was he kind hearted and generous?

I would never approach my career in that manner. I set goals, worked my ass off (most days) to achieve those goals and have somewhat landed where I wanted to be at this stage in my life. Or at least where I was meant to be.

So the question is do I continue to let random events shape my love life or do I become a more active participant and move forward and take control of all aspects of my life?

The Girl That…

Leave a Reply

